Summer Scenes ’19: Sakura Miko

Summer Scenes: Hololive Summer ’19 is a compilation of VTuber profiles released by Hololive at Comiket 96 – each profile features a VTuber in swimwear drawn by their lead illustrator (or mama) as well as a short profile and interview. Sakura Miko is listed as number 15 in the book, between Mio and Okayu. Miko is her usual excitable otaku self here – note how many things she says she’s into in her interview.

For those curious about her collaboration with Noraneko, Mogura VR reported that the Hololive booth at the character1 event would feature Miko playing the game along with commemorative goods for the collaboration, including some with her signature. Very fitting for Miko, character1 is largely centered around bishoujo games. You can see her announcement for the collaboration during her 20k celebration here.

Two of the three recommended videos have since been made private – I’ve included the original YouTube urls in case you want to do some searching.

Sakura Miko

Tanaka Yuuichi
twitter: @taikonotuki13

Animator.
Character design, animation director, etc. for Toaru Kagaku no Railgun, Oregairu season 2 and more. Also does storyboarding and original illustrations.

Sakura Miko lead illustrator

  • Toaru Majutsu no Index (character design, chief animation director, animation director, and more)
  • Toaru Kagaku no Railgun (animation character design, chief animation director, animation director, and more)
  • Schoolgirl Strikers Animation Channel (character design, animation director, OP lead animator)

Elite Miko Sakura Miko

Miko was hard at work carrying out religious rituals in the cyberworld, but came to Japan at the request of the gods. She struggles daily to carry out her mission while she’s determined to become a virtual miko idol!

Nya-hallo~! I’m the elite miko Sakura Miko!

→ Archive Recommendation #1

[Sakura Miko original song] My name is elite ☆ [Kinoshita]

Miko miko mi de ho nya ho nya u-nya-nya-!
Bursting with energy, this is an original song from Sakura Miko.

→ Archive Recommendation #2

[GTAV] The GTAV story of a background character that happened to get caught up in things and is now headed down the wrong path [#さくらみこ生放送]

A stream of the super popular game GTA (Grand Theft Auto). You have to see how Sakura Miko acts as she plunges down the wrong path. [now private]

→ Archive Recommendation #3

[NOSTALGIC TRAIN] A stream where we just walk through the countryside in the summer and talk together [#みこなま]

A gaming stream of NOSTALGIC TRAIN, a simulator where you’re walking through a town in the countryside in mid-summer. A wonderfully healing video where she walks through a countryside down in the summer while talking with her listeners. [now private]

Interview

→ Self-introduction

Nya-hallo~! I’m an elite miko who loves taiyaki and bishoujo games, and my dream is to become a “proper elite miko idol!” People know me as someone who normally serves as the miko for the cyber-Sakura Shrine while hanging out with everyone and streaming every day doing lots of different things.

→ What I’ve been into

People from overseas have started watching me, so I’ve been on a rampage playing western games in the afternoon! As opposed to that, I take it easy in the evenings, chatting with people in the nostalgic atmosphere of me practicing the piano and nature sounds… I’m into the difference in temperature between these streams. Doing lots of stuff I enjoy might be something I’ve always been into! Oh, and I’m into tapioca and rewatching anime.

→ Goal

To become my own kind of “proper elite miko idol” and have lots of people say they were glad to support me. I also wanna do a concert with a talking portion at the shrine! Though that might be a really long way ahead.

Also, I was able to collaborate with a game I like, Nora to Oujo to Noraneko Heart, for the event character1, so it’d be nice to connect more things I like with work while I’m doing this.

→ A message to my fans

Thank you for all your support! It’s because of everyone watching that I’m able to have fun doing this. Together with the rest of Hololive, let’s create lots of sights together!

Profile

Name: さくらみこ
Anglicization: Sakura Miko
Birthday: 3/5
Height: 152m
Twitter: @sakuramiko35
YouTube: Miko Ch.
Stream tag: #みこなま
Fanart tag: #miko_Art
Fan name: 35P
Illustrator: Tanaka Yuuichi

Leave a comment